Meal Plan February 18- 24

The new meals I added to the plan last week were a huge success. The crock pot chicken spaghetti thing was enough for me to bring to lunch the next day and was even better. The Valentine’s Pop-Tarts came out super cute but weren’t that popular with the kids.
This week my clinic is closed Monday so I’ll have another day to cook. I’m so proud of sticking to the plan last week.
One thing I want to try to do is make some dog food. When we got Ruby she needed her back leg amputated right away due to an old injury. We started feeding her fresh dog food because 1. I felt bad for her and 2. I feel like she needed extra nutrients and protein to heal. Now she’s spoiled and fresh food is really expensive. The big bag is $23.97 at Walmart. Lets see if I can make it cheaper.

I’ve been saying that I want to do a big family diner on a Sunday one week but
I’m not sure this is the week. We’ve been just getting hammered with preschool germs. Last week was COVID and this week is the GI bug.

I spent $137.73 this week at Walmart that was mostly cash that had been building up from holiday cards and birthdays. We have a real shot at bringing the mortgage under $100G this month so the less that goes on the credit card to come out of the bills bank account the better.

Sunday Night Dinner
Crockpot Chicken Spaghetti
Sunday we had a recipe I found on Instagram that I posted in my story, but it basically goes like this:
To a crockpot add:
-1 jar marinara sauce
-1 jar alfredo sauce
-2-3 chicken breasts
– salt, pepper, garlic powder, onion powder, and Italian seasoning to taste
Cook on low for 4 hours or high for 2 hours
Shred chicken, and stir in 1lb cooked spaghetti

Monday Night Dinner
Slow Cooker Potato Soup
The kids have been dying for potato soup. I can’t find the recipe I used to use but this one seems pretty close, and its Budget Bytes. I’m not going to add the celery because I can taste it through everything and I hate it.



Tuesday
Tortellini Skillet
I’ve been dying for tortellini. Not sure how this one is going to go over with the kids but they always have the choice of making a sandwich or a bowl of cereal


Wednesday
Marry-Me Chicken with Mashed Potatoes
This feels like something similar I used to make with the cream based sauce with sun dried tomatoes, but it wasn’t called this.



Thursday
Spaghetti and Meatballs
My late night at work, so it needs to be quick and easy.

Friday
Baked Potatoes
The kids love baked potatoes. They’re inexpensive and easy to make, and each kid can pick what they want on there which is especially important in our household of sensory issues.

Saturday
Ham and Cheese Sliders
There were new last week and everyone ate them without complaints so they’re going on here again. The only thing I’m going to change is to double the recipe because it doesn’t make much.

Amazon Buys for the Week (Free with points):
Nail clippers $10.62
Toilet paper $4.24
Paper Towels $13.49

Author: Christina

I'm Christina! Mom of 4, full time public health nurse, and working to pay off our mortgage after becoming debt-free in 2018.

Leave a comment