Thrift Store Run

My two little kids are growing like weeds and warmer weather is coming (as some point).
Spending less money and curbing our lifestyle creep has been coming bit-by-bit rather than in one big push. So when I decided to pick up a few things for them, I purposely went to the second hand store. This one was a while away from my house but is the same franchise as the one I used to shop in and sell to years ago.

I spent $74.50 and this is all I got:

At $13.50 this is the most expensive item I got but I just couldn’t pass it up. It’s so cute with the little embroidered foxes and the fabric feels really high quality.

$7 for this cute hoodie

$7 for this short sleeve.

$6 pair of spring pajamas.

Nora got a ton of stuff because she’s the one I really went for.

This little light weight hooded long sleeve is so cute at $8 and matches the $3 flower fairy leggings perfectly. She had a smaller version of this Cat & Jack zip up when she was littler but I know I paid more than $7.

$6 for this long sleeve from the Gap.

Only $3 for this one from Old Navy (we love unicorns).

This was the cheapest item I got at $2.

$3 for these leggings.

I was really hoping for more pajamas but this was the only option in her size range. They’re still cute at $6.

Last but not least this little Peeps tutu I saw on the way out. It was so cute for Easter and at $3 I had to get it.

Author: Christina

I'm Christina! Mom of 4, full time public health nurse, and working to pay off our mortgage after becoming debt-free in 2018.

Leave a comment